2023-2024 Nominations

Nominations Committee

The following members have been appointed to 2023-2024 GFOAT Nominating Committee:

Chair: Adrienne Lothery- CGFO, Assistant City Manager, City of Colleyville
Cassie Smith – CPA, CGFO, CGFM, Director of Finance, City of Conroe
Karen Evans – CPA, Assistant City Manager/Chief Financial Officer, City of Bellmead
Monika Arris – Director of Budget & Finance, Collin County
Susan Morgan – CPA, Chief Financial Officer, City of Round Rock

Nominations Slate

The Committee has recommended the following individuals based on their exemplary willingness to serve as well as their unmatched dedication to the organization.  In addition, they have demonstrated impeccable leadership qualities via committee and conference participation throughout their GFOAT tenure. The 2023-2024 nominations are:

The GFOAT active membership will vote on this slate of candidates at the GFOAT Spring Conference Business Meeting and Awards Luncheon on April 17, in Round Rock.

President-ElectTodd Simoneaux- CPA, Chief Financial Officer, City of Beaumont
Term – 7/1/2023 – 6/30/2024 
President – 7/1/2024 – 6/30/2025
SecretaryAmy Dozier – CPA, Director of Finance, Kerrville Public Utility Board         
Term – 7/1/2023 – 6/30/2025
South RepresentativeSergio Villasana – CPA, CIA, CGFO, CPM, Director of Finance, City of McAllen
Term – 7/1/2023 – 6/30/2025
West RepresentativeEllie Blasingame – Director of Finance, City of Perryton                                        
Term – 7/1/2023 – 6/30/2025
North RepresentativeAaron Rector- CGFO, MPA, Director of Administrative Services, City of Keller
Term – 7/1/2023 – 6/30/2025