2018–2019 Board of Directors
Robert (Bob) Scott, ACM/Chief Financial Officer
City of Carrollton • (972) 466-3103

Bob Scott is Chief Financial Officer/Assistant City Manager for the City of Carrollton, Texas where his responsibilities include all aspects of the City’s financial operations, Information Technology, Solid Waste and Municipal Court.  Mr. Scott, a CPA, began his career in public accounting, ultimately serving as an audit manager with responsibility for a large number of governmental clients. He has extensive experience in accounting and financial reporting issues having served on various GASB review committees and taskforces including the pension taskforce. He has been active in GFOA for many years serving both as Chairman of the CAAFR Committee and on the GFOA Executive Board. Also an active member of the AICPA, he currently serves as a member of the State and Local Government Expert Panel and has authored the AICPA course: GASB 68 Accounting and Auditing Seminar. In 2008 the AICPA named him the outstanding CPA in local government. He has twice received GFOA of Texas Outstanding Finance Officer Award.

Clifford Blackwell, III, III Assistant City Manager
City of Bedford • (817) 952-2174
Sandra Mattick, Director of Finance
City of Boerne • (830) 248-1507

Sandra (Sandy) is Finance Director for the City of Boerne, Texas where her responsibilities include all aspects of the City’s financial operations, Utility Customer Service and Billing and Solid Waste.  Sandra is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Government Finance Officer and graduate of Leadership Boerne.  Sandra has been the Finance Director for the City of Boerne since November 2004.  Past employment experience includes commercial lender for a local bank and Controller for Guadalupe Valley Telephone Coop, Inc.Sandra is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, Government Finance Officers of Texas and Government Treasurers’ Organization of Texas.  Sandra is currently on the Board of Directors and Treasurer of Boerne Performing Arts and has served on various civic and professional boards and committees.

Adrienne Lothery, CGFO, Assistant City Manager
City of Colleyville
Keith Dagen, Director of Finance
City of Richardson • (972) 744-4144

Keith Dagen, CPA, is the Director of Finance for the City of Richardson, Texas.  He began his government career in January 1998 as a Rate Analyst for the City of Garland, eventually moving into the position of General Ledger Manager.  In September 2003, he joined the Richardson staff as Chief Accountant and was later promoted to Treasurer and Revenue Manager and Assistant Director of Finance.  He was named Director of Finance in July 2015.Keith received an MBA from the University of Texas at Dallas and graduated Summa Cum Laude with a BBA in Accounting from Harding University.  A member of the Government Finance Officers Association of Texas since 2003, he has served as the Vice-Chair of GFOAT’s Financial Reporting and Regulatory Response Committee since 2008 and has served as GFOAT’s representative on the Texas Municipal Retirements System’s Advisory Committee on Benefit Design since February 2015.Keith is a member of the Government Finance Officers Association’s Special Review Committee for the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting program, is a member of the Government Treasurers’ Organization of Texas, and served two terms as the Treasurer of the Leadership Richardson Alumni Association.

Sidney Kirk, Assistant Director of Finance
City of Weatherford • (817) 598-4223

Sidney Kirk is the Assistant Finance Director over Accounting for the City of Weatherford.  Sidney has over eighteen years of municipal government finance experience and is a Certified Government Finance Officer.  She has an Associate Degree in Accounting and has gone back to school to earn a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration.  Sidney has been a member of GFOAT most of her government finance career.  She served on the Newsletter/Website committee and the Conference Planning Committee, both, until becoming co-chair of the Conference Planning Committee in July, 2008.  Sidney enjoys the Conference Planning Committee very much and is committed to making sure GFOAT continues to have the quality conferences GFOAT members have come to expect.  Outside of work Sidney enjoys spending time with her family and friends, watching sports, especially the Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys, listening to Texas Country music, and working on sewing and cross stitch projects.

Cheryl Dowden, Director of Finance
City of Nederland • (409) 723-1509
Chris Sharp, Assistant City Manager, Financial Services
City of Canyon • (806) 655-5003

Started with the City of Canyon as the Director of Finance in 2008.  Was named Assistant City Manager in 2009. Member of GFOAT since 2008 and past President of Region 1 GFOAT.  Currently serving on the Legislative Committee. Before joining the City of Canyon, worked for 7 years with Panhandle Regional Planning Commission. Graduated in 1989 from West Texas AM with a BA and again in 1992 with a Master’s Degree. Married to Traci for 26 years. Have four kids, two college graduates, one Sr. in High School and an eighth grader. Interests include running, golf and watching classic movies.

Wendy M. Gholson, Director of Finance
City Granite Shoals • (830) 598-2424
Michael Rodgers, Director of Finance and Administration
City of Webster • (281) 316-4102
Janina K. Jewell, Director of Finance
City of Euless • (817) 685-1444
Casey Srader, Budget Manager
City of Plano • (972) 941-5152
GFOAT Foundation
Charles S. Cox, City Manager
City of Farmers Branch (972) 919-2518
Chuck Springer, Executive Director of Administrative Services
City of Prosper •  (972) 346-2640
Steve Williams, Assistant City Admin/CFO
City of Conroe • (936) 522-3050

Laurie Brewer, Assistant City Manager
City of Georgetown • (512)930-8462

Stormy Johnson, Assistant Finance Director
City of Burleson • (817) 426-9600

Deborah A. Mol, Director of Finance
City of Mesquite • (972) 216-6287