Membership Committee

Monika Arris, Director of Budget & Finance, Collin County

Melissa Ann Moore, Finance Director, City of Pflugerville

Cassandra Smith, CPA, CGFO, CGFM, Accounting Manager, City of Conroe


Committee Members:
Sarianne Beversdorf, Director of Finance, Plainview
Clifford Blackwell, Director of Admin Services, Bedford
Lara Feagins, Finance Director, Shavano Park
Terri Gayhart, Finance Director, Odessa
Eva Gregory, Director of Finance, Granbury
Mark Mills, Budget & Research Director, North Richland Hills
Kristin Navarro, Senior Management Analyst, Fort Worth

Mission Statement:
The primary responsibility the Membership Committee Chair is to promote active membership for GFOAT.

The Membership Committee will coordinate with representatives from each region as well as the administrative arm of the organization to do the following:

    • Serve as ambassador for GFOAT in order to share information throughout the regions.
    • Recognize tenured members for their length of service
    • Actively recruit new members through networks and outreach
    • Promote active participation among current membership