Ethics Committee

Read the latest articles at the Ethics Corner!

Co-Chairs:
Monette Fisher Senior Account, Decatur, TX, mfisher@cityofdecatur.org
Miykeal Reeve, Finance Director, Red Oak, TX, mreeve@redoaktx.org
 
Ethics Mission Statement:
The mission of the GFOAT Ethics Committee is to encourage professional ethics through information and training to GFOAT members. The goals in fulfilling this mission include the following:
• To promote the GFOAT Code of Professional Ethics
• To provide help and resources when faced with an ethical dilemma
• To provide network opportunities among GFOAT members
• To bring higher standards of ethics to government finance
 
Committee Members:
Kate Boatler, Accountant/Budget Analyst, Town of Northlake, kboatler@town.northlake.tx.us
Clay Caruthers, Director of Finance, City of Hurst, ccaruthers@ci.hurst.tx.us
Sandra Clarkson, CPA, CGFO, Finance Director, City of Portland, sclarkson@portlandtx.com
E. Jean Gould, Chief Accountant, City of Port Aransas, jeangould@cityofportaransas.org
Mark Holloway, Budget Coordinator, City of Mesquite, mhollowa@ci.mesquite.tx.us
Jeffery J. Johnson, Assistant Director Finance, City of Deer Park, jjohnson@deerparktx.org
Rebecca Lai, CPA, The Colony, rebeccalai7777@hotmail.com
Chuck Landry, Sales Representative, Wells Fargo Securities, chuck.landry@wellsfargo.com
Dianne Lawson, Assistant Director of Finance, Town of Little Elm, dlawson@littleelm.org
Li-Jen Lee, Controller, City of Grand Prairie, ljlee@gptx.org
Mirenda McQuagge-Walden, Managing Dir of Community Services, City of Bedford, mirenda.mcquagge@bedfordtx.gov
Teresa Ramirez, Director of Finance, City of Crystal City, tramirez@cityofcc.org
Roger C. Roecker, City Manager, Cityof Friendswood, rroecker@friendswood.com
Elizabeth Sanders Saegert, CPA, Finance Director, City of Palestine, esaegert@palestine-tx.org
Cara Stafford, Director of Finance, City of Forney, cstafford@cityofforney.org
Mary Wennerstrom, Accountant, City of Kaufman, mwennerstrom@kaufmantx.org
For questions or comments email: ethics@gfoat.org

All Rights Reserved