CGFO Committee

Mission Statement

To provide assistance in the pursuit of maintaining competence, enhancing competence of colleagues and encouraging others in the field of government finance. This committee manages the Certified Government Finance Officer Certification Program for the benefit of professional education and development of government finance officers. The certification program is a broad educational program designed to verify knowledge in the disciplines of government finance.

Renita Bishop, Director of Finance, City of Azle
Becky Wilkins, CGFO, Finance Director, City of Katy

Committee Members
Edina Atmore, CGFO,  Chief Financial Officer, City of Forrest Hill
Kim Collins, CGFO, Finance Director, City of Argyle
Tracy Cormier, CGFO, Accounting Manager, City of DeSoto
Lisa Haines, Accounting Manager, City of Round Rock
Sandra Mattick, CGFO, Finance Director, City of Boerne
Glenn A. Mizell   CMA, PMP, CGFO, Assistant Director of Finance, City of North Richland Hills

TML Support Staff

Tristan Gideon, Affiliate Association Coordinator, TML (CGFO Administrator)
Lavern Gaines, CMP, Affiliate Association Manager, TML

The GFOAT Certified Government Finance Officer Program is administered by the Texas Municipal League on behalf of the GFOAT Board and the CGFO Committee. The primary contact is Tristan Gideon.
The Committee meets prior to each Spring Institute and Fall Conference. The meetings are traditionally at the event location on Sunday afternoon for the Spring Institute and on Wednesday afternoon for the Fall Conference.
Click here for detailed information on the CGFO Program.