Ethics Committee

Ethics and Internal Controls Committee

Co-Chairs:

Miykael Reeve, County Auditor, Ellis County, miykael.reeve@co.ellis.tx.us
Revah Howard, Senior Accountant, City of Fort Worth, Revah.Howard@fortworthtexas.gov

Ethics Mission Statement:

The mission of the GFOAT Ethics and Internal Controls Committee is to encourage professional ethics through information and training to GFOAT members. The goals in fulfilling this mission include the following:
• To promote the GFOAT Code of Professional Ethics
• To provide help and resources when faced with an ethical dilemma
• To provide network opportunities among GFOAT members
• To bring higher standards of ethics to government finance

Committee Members:

Kate Boatler, Finance Director, Lake Cities Municipal Utility Authority, kboatler@lcmua.org
E. Jean Gould, Chief Accountant, City of Port Aransas, jeangould@cityofportaransas.org
Elizabeth Sanders Saegert,  E. A. Sanders, CPA easanderscpa@gmail.com
Matthew Garrett, Senior Consultant, New Gen Strategies & Solutions, mgarrett@newgenstrategies.net
Sharon Jungman, Assistant Finance Director, City of Lancaster, sjungman@lancaster-tx.com
Susanne Helgesen, Finance Dirctor, City of Everman, SHelgesen@evermantx.net
Ted Chinn, Assistant City Manager, City of Mesquite, tchinn@cityofmesquite.com
Kim Sinclair, Assistant Controller, City of Frisco, ksinclair@friscotexas.gov
Staci Parr, Assistant Auditor, Ellis County, staci.parr@co.ellis.tx.us
Ariel Carmona, Finance Director, City of Richland Hills, acarmona@richlandhills.com
Amber Karkauskaas, Controller, Denton County Transportation Authority, akarkauskas@dcta.net

For questions or comments email: ethics@gfoat.org